Help get this topic noticed by sharing it on Twitter, Facebook, or email.
I’m frustrated and disgusted

Terrible service from 'Premium Choice' through your search engine

I have recieved a quote from your search engine. I paid for the total amount over the internet and awaited the arrival of my policy. The company then phoned me yesterday to say that because I have put 'I have access to 4 other cars' the policy amount I have to pay has gone up. I did not put that I have access to 4 other cars because quite simply I do not.
So when I questionned this with them they said they would look into it. They have now phoned me to say that actually because I put 'I am a student teacher' the policy amount has gone up. I am not a student teacher and I did not put this on my application. I am disgusted with the customer service I have received from 'Premium Choice' and would like this matter resolved.
I look forward to hearing from you.
9 people have
this problem
+1
Reply
  • Hi James,

    Thanks for posting.

    I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this problem after buying your policy with 'Premium Choice'. This is certainly not the level of service we want or expect our partners to provide.

    As a result, I am keen to investigate the issue further. In order for me to do so, please forward a copy of your complaint to 'complaints@confused.com' with your full name, date of birth and postcode so that we can identify your account.

    Thank you for your patience.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • I too have received absolutely terrible service from this company.

    They were quick to take my deposit off me. £660 for the year. I advised them when I was taking out the policy that I worked away from home and that they would have to put a note on the system - that they would need to ring to get in touch. All my suppliers, landlord, everyone I do business with does this.

    I receive a phone call from them a month later asking for copies of my driving licence, signed document etc. I told them I would sort it out asap but that I had not received the letters as I was working away. She pretty much told me 'tough' and that I needed to get the documents to them by 7 days of the letter they'd sent. Nice eh!

    I then race to get all my documents copied and mailed. I then ring them a week later as when I return home I find a lettter referring to them cancelling my policy. I told them I'd sent the paperwork a week beforehand. They claim they haven't received it and that my policy was void and that they would refund my money in 30 days. Funny - I ring them the week later, over 2 weeks after all this and they have miraculously received my documents. Mmmmmmmmmm

    Now no insurance, no customer service - advisers are awful, no money, no refund date - as they can't confirm when I'll get it back!

    What a horrible company.
    What a nasty way to do business.

    Oh and they are going to charge me approx £200 for the one months cover. So that is going to be taken out of my initial insurance fee.

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PREMIUM CHOICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated happy, confident, thankful, excited kidding, amused, unsure, silly

  • I’m pissed off and angry
    I am now still waiting for my refund. Still not received my refund. Been pulled over by police today and done for no insurance. I have emailed this crook outfit on numerous occassions asking for a refund. Most have been ingnored. Took 15 minutes to get through to an adviser to discuss - where my money is.

    I now have 6 points going on my licence.
    A £200 bill from police.
    A £150 fee for impounding my car and storage cost++

    I have complained to confused.com who have simply told me they are forwarding it on to the complaints team at Premium Choice. Gee thats's helped....
    Not heard from them. No money back.

    I think Confused.com have a lot to answer for when putting people/customers onto these crook companies.

    Thanks Confused.com for putting me onto this abysmal organisation. Where's my MONEY?
    Got a conviction now................
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • This reply was removed on 2012-07-02.
    see the change log
  • I’m sad
    I HAVE HAD A TERRIBLE TIME WITH HASTINGS DIRECT..
    i renewed my insurance with them from this site starting 29 05 2012 for a ford focus estate 1.8 year 2000.... on evening of 01 06 2012 whilst my car was parked up and i was at home my car was hit ...police knock on door 22.30 to tell me this has happened... and that they have seen the person responsable and that my car was the second car hit....my car is a write off the road is 20mph and speed bumped road (hmmmmmmmm how do you write a car off at this speed )...police gave me 3rd parties details and crime ref number(wouldnt let me talk to him ) any way i ring my insurance to tell them and they arrange a courtesy car ect now !!!! 3rd party hasnt reported accident to his insurance !!!!!! i need a car for work so hastings tell me thats ok we will pay you and get money back from 3rd party...ok i say (stupidly )they tell me my insurance still valid and can put another car on it at a cost of 35 quid fair enough i think ...
    so i arrange to buy a 1.6 1999 ford focus estate same car me thinks ...ring hastings and ask them to change car over and they tell me ...THAT WILL BE ANOTHER £190.00 AS A ONE OFF PAYMENT PLUS £35 to change car .....i ask them why and they say its because you have not owned the car long so i said but its a smaller engine than mine was and older car and same insurance group there should not be an extra charge ....but no they were not going to take any notice ..the fact i have now paid a whole years insurance for 3 days cover on a car i no longer have and the accident is now deemed BLAMEWORTHY TO ME because i claimed on my insurance and i cant get my premium i paid returned even after they claim my money back eventually from 3rd party....
    i think that this is disgracefull this was not explained to me when notifying my insurance and if it had been i would not have gone through with it....
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated happy, confident, thankful, excited kidding, amused, unsure, silly

  • I’m angry frustrated
    i have had terrible services from preium choice putting my preuims up for now reason i have been told several diffrent reasons why my preuims went up and they are all wrong i no what i put in when i did my quote on confuzed.com the customer service at preium choice is absoultley terrible they are very rude they talk to me like im dirt on there shoe im furious with what they have done and now there expecting me to pay extra amount of money for cancellation when its there fault i want to confuzed.com should take them of there site because they blamed confuzed.com for the problems stay away from preium choice people
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Hi Simon,

    Thank you for posting. I'm very sorry to hear of the problem you have had with Premium Choice.

    If you could please email complaints@confused.com including your full name, date of birth and postcode we will be happy to investigate this for you. Please could you also confirm the original price that you were hoping to pay?

    As soon as we receive your email we'll look into this straight away.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • I’m Anxious Frustrated, Annoyed
    I have had a similar issue with A-choice (Premium Choice), I am still waiting for my actual cover note. My temporary one has expired and I called them the other day, stating that I need a proof of cover (in the form of a cover note). I emphasised that I have paid for a service but not received a cover note. The appalling response. Apparently they are still in the process of validating documents. I am really annoyed by the fact that it has been more than 40 days since policy inception but I still have not got my actual documentation.

    I did not understand why it takes so long to validate things and they asked me for lots of other documentation too (bank statement etc).

    Having looked at the comments above, they always come up with excuses. I am just dreading the day I receive a call and they come up with a ridiculous excuse.

    I am also wondering if they would cancel my policy, would they take a very large chunk of premium. This will be very disappointing in which case I would complain to confused.com which is where the business was sourced from and also, I will go to the Financial Ombudsman for this 'con' in my perspective.

    Appalling service by A choice and Premium Choice. I would strictly not recommend them.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned sad, anxious, confused, frustrated happy, confident, thankful, excited kidding, amused, unsure, silly

  • Dear All,
    Unfortunately, I had a similar terrible story with Premium choice.

    Here the facts:
    1) the 25th of January, I used your motor engine to quote an insurance for my car. According to this the cheaper was Drivestyle. When I called, they told me that since my history of no-claim bonus was maturated not in the UK but in the EU, so they could not offer me the policy. Accordingly, I called the second in the list, which unfortunately was Premium choice, and explicitly asked if my 5 years of no claim history maturated in EU was fine and I was told so. Accordingly I purchased the insurance policy for about £400.

    2) the 3rd of march I received a letter from Premium choice, affirming that the my driving license was not hold form 19years as I wrote, but only from 2010. Clearly this was untrue, as I hold a driving licence since 1995.

    3) The 4th of March, I called the customer services, and I proved easily that I hold the driving license since 19 years, asking them to open the file with the scanned version of my driving licence that I had sent them as required. At this stage, I was told that all was fine and I the operator apologized for the problem.

    4) The 10th I received the second letter. This is just a threat of retaliation. No further info was provided.

    5) The 11th I re-called the customer services. I could not talk with the same person that gave me his word that all was fine. A second operator told me that I would have been recalled the day after. No on called me.

    6) The 18th I called again. A third operator they will be back to the insurance (they are not my insurance?????) and that I would have had received a call the 19th. No one called me.

    7) Finally today (21st of March) I was recalled told that all is fine for the driving licence, but this time I was told that they have to cancel my insurance because my claim bonus history was not maturated in the UK. The operator proposed me a new insurance with VIVA for £800. Clearly I said no and I was told that I will be charged for the weeks I have been insured but not at the agreed rate, but for much more (I have no idea what they will ask for).

    Finally I went on your blog and read that I am not the first having such a kind of experience with these gentlemen.

    Now, it is evident to me that this is an attempt of fraud and I am determined to denounce this happening to the proper authorities.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Hello Leandro

    Thank you for your post. I am very sorry to read about these problems you have had with your insurance provider.

    I see we have also received your complaint via email, which will be passed to one of our Complaints Officers on the Customer Support Team to investigate and reply to you privately.

    Once again, I am sorry you have had trouble with your new insurer but we will respond to you shortly with the outcome of our investigation.

    Thank you for your patience.
    • I too am currently receiving Very poor service from this useless waste of time insurance company, I made a complaint over 1momth ago and have still not received a response from the complaints department! I have now made an official complaint with the FSA Ombudsman as I feel that their company should be exposed. Confused should also hold some responsibllity as you are putting this company onto unsuspecting people! I have forwarded a copy of my complaint to yourselves to investigate.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • i am disgusted with Premium choice. They took the whole amount of money on the 27th april. I still have no policy. EVERY single person i have spoken to has been down right RUDE.They LIED and said they have sent me details through email.I would love them to show me the evidence! I have told them i want a refund and i will go to a different insurance company. They want to charge me £112 plus £50 for 17days. She kept changing the reasons for the amount that they want to take and have got nowhere so far.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • I’m appalled
    Awful service from Premium Choice - having bought my car insurance through them and paid in full 2 weeks in advance of the start date, I didn't receive my policy documents until the end of the first day of insurance which was poor service to start with, I have since received 3 reminders, the final one threatening to cancel my insurance if I do not product proof of no claims - this proof of no claims was sent through on each and every occasion that they requested it, twice by post and once by email. Shocking customer service, clearly a totally inadequate administration centre, and what are the Managers doing about it?? I dread to think how I will be treated if I have to make a claim!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • This reply was removed on 2014-05-23.
    see the change log
  • I have recently had a terrible service from A Choice (Premium choice). I had an accident and i called them to report it to them, i then found out they aren't my insurance company and i would be put through to them (ERS).
    I asked about a courtesy car (which is in my policy), to then be told it isn't down to ERS but the broker (A/Premium Choice). I go through to them (again), explain everything, again, to be told it is down to ERS. Then back to ERS, i get told the same thing. So i gave up.
    2 days later (8/9/14) i phone around everyone again, back and fourth i go on the phone for an hour. I eventually get told i cannot get a courtesy car because my car is a write off...no one has inspected the car!! Because this has been done this way, i will not receive a courtesy car as it is a total loss. I now missed a day at work because i was told the car would be collected, and i have an additional expense and longer travel time to and from work...without any reimbursement for this.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Hello Colin,

    Thanks for posting.

    I'm very sorry to hear of your experience. Premium Choice and A Choice are two separate insurance providers.

    If you would like to discuss this with Premium Choice please call them on 0800 130 3744. However, if you are insured with A Choice then you can call them on 0845 260 1532.

    If you would prefer us to liaise with your insurer about this, please email us at complaints@confused.com. Please include your full name, date of birth and postcode in your email, along with the name of your insurer. We will then query this with their complaints team and ask them to contact you directly about this.

    I hope this information helps.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Can add one more appalling service insurance middlemen offered to people through Confused.com

    BG Insurance
    20 Chapman Way
    Tunbridge Wells
    Kent TN2 3EF
    T 0844 372 2239
    E customerservice@bginsurance.co.uk
    W www.bginsurance.co.uk

    These guys just send you policy cancellation letter with no reason. One was waiting in my post box just as I returned from holiday this weekend. My attempts to contact them have had no success so far !
    I have paid for all year, why would I take another insurance out now ???

    And yes, I have emailed confused.com .... their response time is 2-3 days.

    Whereas these guys are cancelling my insurance in 7 days from date of the letter 9/1/15.

    What are our rights here ???!!!!????
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Hi Honda Girl,

    Thank you for posting.

    I am very sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you received from BG Insurance.

    I can confirm that we have received your email and we will be in contact with you shortly.

    I hope this helps.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • I’m pissed off
    Just want to personally say F*CK all of your mums at premium choice insurance, full time scam artists, tell you 1 thing on the phone and then when it comes to cancelling the insurance they hit you with various charges that you never heard about. DO NOT USE THEM. PAY A FEW QUID MORE AND GO ELSEWHERE.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Hi Rikky,

    Thanks for posting.

    I am sorry to hear that you have experienced this problem after buying your policy with 'Premium Choice'. Unfortunately insurance companies do have admin charges for cancelling a policy, although this varies between providers.

    If you're unhappy with the charges applied, please contact Premium Choice directly. You can contact them on 0330 555 5246.

    I'm very sorry that I could not assist you further.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • I’m frustrated
    I have also had terrible service!! Got in touch with MSE and tried to get in touch with Confused.com for a resolution. Premium Choice are fraudsters. 1 day of cover and want to charge me £75 to cancel when im meant to have a 14 cool off period... they tried to refer me to their terms that state 'we may charge a cancellation fee', idiots, the word MAY assumes they MAY or MAY NOT! Tried to charge me £75 to cancel for just 1 day policy. This is exactly why i dont want to be with them, theyre basically stopping me from cancelling by charging so much and their terms do not refer to such such fees! Confused.com you should be ashamed of yourselves featuring these guys!!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • I’m frustrated
    Confused.com - please show some support!!
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • Hello Rich,

    Thanks for posting!

    I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you've had after purchasing a policy with Premium Choice.

    Unfortunately as we're an online price comparison website, we have no input or authority over the admin/cancellation charges of a particular insurance provider. You would have to query this with Premium Choice directly. I have however, passed this feed-back over to our Commercial Manager who manages the relations between ourselves and the providers.

    You can contact Premium Choice on 0800 130 3744.

    I hope this helps.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated

  • This reply was removed on 2016-07-22.
    see the change log
  • This reply was removed on 2016-09-16.
    see the change log
  • premium choice awful!

    when browsing for information and reviews regarding this insurance company you will come across tons of negative ones and quiet frankly they are not lying. this insurance company is diabolical. after reading the reviews i thought i would give them benefit of the doubt and experience them for myself and what a huge regret that is. the process of after opening the policy going through gocompare required an astonishing amount of effort. i sent all required documents on time, by email and on there site, then i received a letter saying my policy had been cancelled? i contacted them and apparently i did not supply the documents on time which is a complete lie i even proved the sending of them. they automatically charge you £50 for a "administration fee" when a policy is cancelled, even tho it was there fault and within the cooling period, so the £77.24 initial fee i paid works out i actually get nothing back as i had 11 days cover. this company will do anything to pull a fast one over you and gain a few extra quid. trust the reviews you should avoid this company by all means. very crafty.
  • (some HTML allowed)
    How does this make you feel?
    Add Image
    I'm

    e.g. indifferent, undecided, unconcerned kidding, amused, unsure, silly happy, confident, thankful, excited sad, anxious, confused, frustrated